Christmas Tag

Here’s a list of Christmas questions I’ve asked myself to share with you all.

What’s your favourite Christmas movie? That would have to be Rowan Atkinson’s Blackadder’s Christmas Carol. It’s funny no matter how many times I watch it and I love the twist on the traditional tale.

Have you ever had a white Christmas? It’s snowed a few times of Christmas day, I think last was definitely a white Christmas.

How do you usually spend the holidays? With my partner and kids, either at home or with my mother-in-law. We tend to stay in most of the time.

What’s your favourite Christmas song? Wham’s Last Christmas.

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve? Not usually, although I have been known to sneak one on occasion.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? Rudolf, Blitzer, Dasher, Donner, Vixen, Cupid, Dancer…ummm, how many were there again?

What holiday traditions do you have? Traditions…traditions…uh, on Christmas day the kids have a stocking in the hopes of keeping them occupied while us adults have a lie in, then we open all the presents and spend the time until dinner doing whatever we like.

Is your tree real or fake? Fake. We had a real one once, we had to hoover up the pines everyday, far too much hassle.

What is your ultimate Christmas treat/food/sweet? When I was younger we used to go to the Christmas Markets in Manchester, every time I would buy a packet of the German Christmas biscuits Lebkuchen. It doesn’t feel like Christmas without them.

Do you prefer giving or receiving presents? I’m selfish, I prefer receiving them. I also don’t like getting praise from others for presents I give them so I’m not keen on giving, although I do like others to get nice things.

What’s the best present you’ve ever received at Christmas? Book vouchers. My mother-in-law also gives lovely clothes as presents, she always knows what I’ll like, which is surprising since I’m so fussy.

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season? I love spending Christmas in Scotland. I’d also like to visit the ice hotel in Finland, it sounds amazing.

Are you a pro-present wrapper or do you fail miserably? I’m actually quite good, though I sometimes forget the little bits like name tags and ribbon.

Most memorable Christmas moment? Every year watching the boys open their presents.

What made you realise the truth about Santa? My mother used to say all the presents under the tree were empty boxes waiting for Santa to fill them on Christmas night. One Christmas I opened several of my presents early and saw the gifts, it wasn’t hard to see through the lie after that.

What makes the holidays special for you? Everything, all the lights and decorations, the presents, awesome food and spending time with the family.

Leave a Reply

