Day 23 of the blogging challenge.

Most memorable vacation.

That would have to be the holiday I went on with my family when I was a teenager. We went to Cyprus and for three days we took a ferry over to Egypt. I remember it mostly because Cyprus was nice with plenty of Orange trees and we made an American friend.  Egypt was far too hot for my liking and apart from seeing the Pyramids (which too far too long and we didn’t get to go in one) the whole trip was a waste of time. The memorable part was the trip back home on the ferry. My brother and I bought and ate several packets of Mars bars. An hour later we were to have a posh dinner in one of the restaurants. My mother insisted I wear a horrible skirt and top combo which was uncomfortable and itchy as hell. As they placed the first dish in front of us, some yellow bumpy mushy thing, we were both sick. My brother was brilliantly sick into his meal whereas I was sick on the awful outfit I was wearing. We spent the rest of the trip in bed feeling sick but it was worth it to get out of having to eat that meal and ever wear that horrible outfit again.

Next time on the blogging challenge: My goals for next month.

3 thoughts on “Day 23 of the blogging challenge.

  1. I find your 30-day blogging/writing challenge very interesting. Did you create this, esp. the cute pink image with the text? I wish to know so that, just in case I set up my own writing blog, I can link to your site (or to the originator of the idea), if that is okay.

    I really think this is a wonderful idea, and you’re almost done with yours! I wish you the best. ♡

    1. Thanks 🙂 I got the challenge online, I googled 30 day blog challenge and picked the one I liked the look of best. I’m not sure who it belongs to. Feel free to use it though if you like, or choose another, there are plenty out there 🙂 if you do choose to do one I’d love to read it. Good luck 😉

Leave a Reply

