Day 21 of the blogging challenge.

Someone who inspires me.

Garth Nix.

My fav male author and a brilliant writer. He’s won the Aurealis Award twice and has written many books. My favourite books are the Abhorsen trilogy: Sabrial, Lireal and Abhorsen.

He inspired me to write and has even kindled a liking for Australia within me. One day I’ll go to Australia to see the places he’s seen that inspired him so that I might myself become inspired by that same landscape.

My love of fantasy worlds came from his stories as well as my love of magic and books. I’d love to be a part of the Charter and visit the Clayr’s library, see the Abhorsen’s house and fly in a Paperwing.

Next time on the blogging challenge: One thing I’ve never done that most people have. Tune in 🙂

Leave a Reply

