Day 2 of the 30 day blogging challenge

Today’s blog post is: Something I look forward to in the next 12 months.

So, there are a few things I’m looking forward to in the coming 12 months, one of the biggest things will be getting married. This is something that we have been planning for quite a while now. I can’t imagine anyone wouldn’t look forward to their wedding day. Growing up it wasn’t something I really thought about, I never really saw myself getting married, I never really imagined myself in a relationship at all. But now that I’ve found the person who I want to spend the rest of my life with I’m actually looking forward to the ‘big day’.

I’m also looking forward to finding out my son’s diagnosis. He’s been under assessment for the last two years now and finally things are progressing, hopefully he’ll get a diagnosis that will actually reflect him.

I am looking forward to watching my youngest child grow up, seeing his first steps and hearing his first words. I’m constantly watching my middle child grow and become better at expressing himself. Altogether I’m rather interested in watching my little men grow up and become big men in their own right.

Birthdays are always exciting, even at my age, and this year I’m hoping people will take my request for socks and books seriously (hint, hint). Oh and we can’t forget the cake (chocolate please).

Other than the above I’m generally looking forward to this year and hoping it is a great year overall. Who wouldn’t want that right? 🙂

 

Next on the 30 day blogging challenge: My day in detail, oh boy.

Leave a Reply

